Temple Summer Programme

Temple Programme July – August

A Beacon of Wisdom and Compassion for the Modern World
Open Daily | Everyone Welcome | 17 July to 26 August

Whether you are just curious, new –Read more–

Temple Summer Programme2024-05-22T09:49:01+01:00

Ringu Tulku Rinpoche

Ringu Tulku Rinpoche

First Teachings in the Temple
Friday 12 July, 7:30pm to Sunday 14 July, 1pm

We are delighted to announce we are getting ready to host the –Read more–

Ringu Tulku Rinpoche2024-05-03T09:26:11+01:00

Daily Meditation

Daily Meditation

Release and relax in our Shrine Room with clifftop ocean views.
(During retreats, daily drop-in meditation is in the Spiritual Care Centre Meditation Room.)

No Meditation on Bank –Read more–

Daily Meditation2024-05-03T15:12:04+01:00

Finding Self Compassion

Finding Self Compassion

In our Everyday Lives
Weekend Retreat with John Douglas
Friday 31 May, 7:30pm to Monday 3 June, 1pm

For most of us, having a good –Read more–

Finding Self Compassion2024-02-23T10:12:08+00:00

Art & Meditation

Art and Meditation

Wisdom in Colour: Open Mind and Fearless Creativity
Mid-week Retreat with David Rycroft
Tuesday 11 June, 11am to Friday 14 June, 1pm

A new workshop –Read more–

Art & Meditation2024-02-15T15:52:59+00:00

Relax, Refresh and Reconnect

Relax, Refresh and Reconnect

A Retreat for Educators and Parents with Fiona Clarke
Friday 14 June, 7:30pm to Sunday 16 June, 1pm

This weekend retreat for educators is deeply nourishing –Read more–

Relax, Refresh and Reconnect2024-04-02T16:19:23+01:00

Contemplative Walking (June)

Contemplative Walking

Mid-week Retreat with John Douglas
Tuesday June 25, 11am to Thursday June 27, 1pm

“Walk as if you are kissing the Earth with your feet.” Thich Nhat Hanh

Enjoy a –Read more–

Contemplative Walking (June)2024-04-24T14:28:39+01:00

Finding Self Compassion (July)

Finding Self Compassion in our Everyday Lives

Weekend Retreat with John Douglas
Friday 19 July, 7:30pm to Sunday 21 July, 1pm

For most of us, having a good sense of self –Read more–

Finding Self Compassion (July)2024-04-22T15:34:48+01:00

Contemplative Walking (August)

Contemplative Walking

Bank Holiday Weekend Retreat
with John Douglas

Friday 2 August, 7.30pm to Monday 5 August, 2.30pm

“Walk as if you are kissing the Earth with your feet.” Thich Nhat Hanh

Enjoy –Read more–

Contemplative Walking (August)2024-04-23T11:07:02+01:00

Befriending Our Difficult Emotions

Befriending Our Difficult Emotions

Weekend Retreat with John Douglas
Friday 23 August, 7.30pm to  Sunday 25 August, 1.15pm

Feelings and emotions are central to our experience as human beings, yet for –Read more–

Befriending Our Difficult Emotions2024-04-29T11:02:23+01:00