Onsite Events

The Heart Practice for Difficult Times

Weekend Retreat with John Douglas
Friday 9 December, 7:30pm to Sunday 11 December, 1pm

When things are difficult in our lives, strong emotions such as grief and anxiety can sometimes overwhelm us, making it hard to get on with even the simplest of –Read more–

Good in the Beginning

Our Annual New Year Retreat
with John Douglas and Veronica Nicholson
Wednesday December 28, 11am to Sunday January 1, 1pm

Content

  • Guided meditation and contemplations
  • Interactive exercises
  • Time for rest, relaxation and enjoying nature
  • The retreat will include periods of silence including during tea –Read more–

The Essence of Meditation

Helpful and Practical Guidance on Meditation
with Derek Corr and Mary Moriarty
Friday 20 January, 7.30pm to Sunday 22 January, 1pm

“If you want to attain perfect calmness in your meditation you should not be bothered by the various images you find –Read more–

Dwelling in the Light of Spring

Create a Foundation of Inner Peace and Contentment
Bank Holiday Calligraphy Retreat with Yingge Xu & Matt Padwick
Friday 3 February, 3pm to Monday 6 February, 1pm

In this course we will explore mindfulness, awareness and presence through simple body movement and –Read more–

Loving Kindness Week

Discovering the True Nature of Love
with Andrew Warr, Anne Sheehan and Derek Corr
Saturday 11 February, 7pm to Saturday 18 February, 1pm

Content

  • Ways to evoke the natural love we all have within us
  • Learning to be our own best friend
  • –Read more–

Deep Listening Essentials

Weekend Retreat with John Douglas
Friday March 10, 7.30pm to Sunday March 12, 3.30pm

Deep Listening Essentials is a highly experiential and interactive weekend that offers a solid grounding in the powerful Deep Listening method, though not as in depth as our full four –Read more–

Awake

Spring Meditation Retreat with Kirsten DeLeo
Tuesday March 28, 11am to Thursday March 30, 1pm

For beginners and anyone who likes to give their meditation practice a boost.

Spring is a great time to make a fresh start. Meditation is a down-to-earth and practical resource. It helps –Read more–

Mountain Stream Practice

Kum Nye Tibetan Yoga Retreat
with Matt Padwick
Friday 21 April, 11am – Sunday 23 April, 1pm

In this retreat we will experience how through movement we can discover a greater stillness – and how in that stillness we come alive.
Based on –Read more–

The Practice of Tonglen

How to open our hearts and change our world, one breath at a time
Bank Holiday Retreat with Kirsten DeLeo
Friday 28 April 11am to Tuesday 2 May 1pm

This retreat is of particular interest to those who are familiar with meditation and the –Read more–

Mountain Stream Practice

Kum Nye Tibetan Yoga Retreat
with Matt Padwick
Tuesday 23 May, 11am to Thursday 25 May, 1pm

In this retreat we will experience how through movement we can discover a greater stillness – and how in that stillness we come alive.

Based on traditional Tibetan healing practices, and suitable for –Read more–

Deep Listening Intensive

Transforming Communication at all Levels
with Rosamund Oliver and John Douglas
Wednesday 27 September, 8pm to Sunday 1 October, 1:30pm

Deep Listening is a complete practical training using the transformational method of Awareness Centred Deep Listening Training founded by Rosamund Oliver, –Read more–