Events2018-04-23T12:36:23+00:00

Upcoming Events

Healing: The Spiritual And Emotional Approach

with Alain Beauregard
Physical, emotional, and spiritual healing according to ancient Buddhist wisdom
Friday 24 May, 8pm to Sunday 26 May, 1pm

Tibetan Buddhists consider that serious illnesses like cancer can be a warning call. If we connect to deeper aspects of –Read more–

Open Mind – Open Heart

‘Thursday morning sessions’
Every Thursday 10am to 1pm

Relaxed drop-in sessions with experienced instructors; introducing simple yet profound methods of meditation and contemplation, that can help bring ease, insight and inspiration into your life, to benefit yourself and others. Everyone is welcome to attend any session.

16th –Read more–

Calm and Clear

with Andrew Warr
Friday 31 May, 8pm to Monday 3 June, 1pm

Everyone is welcome to this retreat and no prior experience of meditation is needed.

Content

  • Guided meditation and contemplations
  • Interactive exercises
  • Time for rest, relaxation and enjoying nature

Take a break from the ordinary, to relax and learn –Read more–

Elizabeth Mattis Namgyel

Claiming Agency for Our Own Awakening
Friday 7 June, 8 pm – Sunday 9 June, 1pm

A weekend of teachings and dialogue with one of the foremost Western teachers of Tibetan Buddhism.

One of the most powerful qualities of the Buddhist teachings is that we are asked to honor and develop our own –Read more–

Authentic Presence Immersion

Professional training in the contemplative-based approach to end-of-life care
Friday 21 June, 8pm to Saturday 29 June, 11am

Nursing and Midwifery Board of Ireland: pending
Irish College of General Practitioners: 40 CPD Credits and 6.5 GMS study leave days

This programme is part of Authentic Presences –Read more–

Peaceful Mind, Loving Heart

Meditations for Finding Peace and Developing Loving Kindness
with Andrew Warr and Veronica Nicholson
Saturday 6 July, 7pm – Saturday 13 July, 1pm

Everyone is welcome to this retreat and no prior experience of meditation is needed.

Content

  • Facing Loss Healing Grief

Facing Loss, Healing Grief

with Bernie Jeffery and John Douglas
Friday 19 July, 8pm to Sunday 21 July, 1pm

Suitable for those who are personally experiencing bereavement.

Content

  • Exploring our relationship with our grief
  • Identifying things that make it harder to mourn our loss
  • Healing Unfinished Business
  • Small Group Sharing
  • Larger Group –Read more–

Contentment: The Greatest Treasure

For over-50s with Susan Browne
Tuesday 23 July, 11am to Thursday 25 July, 1pm

Content

  • Guided meditation and contemplations
  • Interactive exercises
  • Time for rest, relaxation and enjoying nature

As we age and move through the stages of life, the practice of Meditation can help us develop a deep contentment and be –Read more–

Healing Relationships

with Rosamund Oliver
Friday 26 July, 8pm to Sunday 28 July, 1pm

During this weekend we focus on both compassion for ourself as well as ways to heal our relationships with others.

Topics for the weekend

  • Kindness towards our hard-to-deal-with feelings such as disappointment, grief, fear, anger, pain or hurt.
  • How to –Read more–

Contemplative Walking

Bank Holiday Weekend
with John Douglas
Friday 2 August, 8pm to Monday 5 August, 2pm

Content

  • Integrating mindfulness into activity
  • Relaxed daily ambles of 5 to 9 km length over 3 to 4 hours
  • Packed lunches provided
  • Suitable for all ages with basic level of fitness

“Walk as if you are –Read more–

Medical QiGong

Medical Qigong for Beginners and Improvers with Tony Walsh
Friday 23 August, 8pm to Sunday 25 August, 2pm Practiced in China by young and old alike for over one thousand years Medical Qigong is a complete healthcare system. Its gentle flowing movements, integrated breathing and meditative awareness invigorates our –Read more–

Radical Responsibility

The Four Thoughts that Turn the Mind
With Chagdud Khadro
Friday 6 September, 8pm to Sunday 8 September, 1pm

Everyone is welcome to this retreat and no prior experience of meditation is needed.

Content

  • Buddhist Teachings
  • Guided meditation and contemplations
  • Discussion and Q&A sessions
  • Time for rest, –Read more–

Calm and Clear

with Andrew Warr
Friday 20 September, 8pm to Sunday 22 September, 1pm

Everyone is welcome to this retreat and no prior experience of meditation is needed.

Content

  • Guided meditation and contemplations
  • Interactive exercises
  • Time for rest, relaxation and enjoying nature

Take a break from the ordinary, –Read more–

Kum Nye Tibetan Yoga

Body & Mind, Comfort & Ease
Free Spirit event with Matt Padwick
Tuesday 24 September, 11am to Thursday 26 September, 1pm Everyone is welcome to this retreat and no prior experience of yoga or meditation is needed.

Based on traditional Tibetan healing practices, and suitable –Read more–

Deep Listening

with Rosamund Oliver
Wednesday 2 October, 8pm to Sunday 6 October, 1:30pm

Nursing and Midwifery Board of Ireland: Continuing Education Units pending
Irish College of General Practitioners: 23.5 CPD Credits and 4.5 GMS study leave days

Deep Listening is a complete practical training using the transformational method –Read more–

Loving Kindness

Connecting with our innate empathy and kindness
with Andrew Warr and Anne Sheehan
Friday 11 October, 8pm to Sunday 13 October, 1pm

Everyone is welcome to this retreat and no prior experience of meditation is needed.

Content

Khamtrul Rinpoche

Meditation instructions on A Record of Mahamudra Instructions by Pema Karpo
Friday 25 October, 8pm to Monday 28 October, 1pm

Gyalwa Dokhampa Shedrub Nyima, the 9th Khamtrul Rinpoche (b. 1982), is an outstanding teacher of the younger generation of masters from the Drukpa Kagyü tradition.

He will teach on the –Read more–

Not a Digital Detox

with Jonathan Garner
Friday 8 November, 8pm to Sunday 10 November, 1pm

Everyone is welcome to this retreat and no prior experience of meditation is needed.

Content

  • Guided meditation and contemplations
  • Interactive exercises
  • Time for rest, relaxation and enjoying nature

Despite the host of benefits –Read more–

Present Through the End

Accompanying a family member or friend at the end of their lives
with Kirsten DeLeo
Friday 15 November, 8 pm – Sunday 17 November, 1pm

Content

  • How to hold space for another
  • How to be when we don’t know to say or do
  • How –Read more–
  • Facing Loss Healing Grief

Facing Loss, Healing Grief

with Bernie Jeffery and John Douglas
Friday 22 November, 8pm to Sunday 24 November, 1pm

Suitable for those who are personally experiencing bereavement.

Content

  • Exploring our relationship with our grief
  • Identifying things that make it harder to mourn our loss
  • Healing Unfinished Business
  • Small Group Sharing
  • Larger Group –Read more–
  • Natural Great Peace

Natural Great Peace

For anyone with previous experience of meditation
Free Spirit event with Andrew Warr
Friday 29 November, 8pm to Friday 6 December, 1pm

This retreat is open to anyone with previous experience of meditation.

Content

  • A retreat specifically designed for those with some experience of meditation
  • Extended periods of meditation
  • Much –Read more–

Finding Peace

Learn how to meditate and to bring its benefit into daily life
with Andrew Warr
Friday 6 December, 8pm to Sunday 8 December, 1pm Everyone is welcome to this retreat and no prior experience of meditation is needed.

Content

  • Guided meditation and contemplations
  • Interactive exercises
  • Time for –Read more–

Good in the Beginning

Our Annual New Year Retreat
with Andrew Warr
Saturday 28 December, 11am to Wednesday 1 January, 1pm Everyone is welcome to this retreat and no prior experience of meditation is needed.

Content

  • Guided meditation and contemplations
  • Interactive exercises
  • Time for rest, relaxation and enjoying nature

Traditionally –Read more–

Mindful and Aware

Free Retreat for Younger People 18-30
Tuesday 7 January, 11am to Thursday 9 January, 1pm

Content

  • Guided meditation and contemplations
  • Interactive exercises
  • Time for rest, relaxation and enjoying nature

Take a break to slow down, unplug, relax and come home to yourself. We can easily become overwhelmed by the –Read more–

Finding Peace

Learn how to meditate and to bring its benefit into daily life
with Andrew Warr
Friday 17 January, 8pm to Sunday 19 January, 1pm Everyone is welcome to this retreat and no prior experience of meditation is needed.

Content

  • Guided meditation and contemplations
  • Interactive exercises
  • Time for –Read more–

Taking Charge of your Life

with Kirsten DeLeo
Friday 24 January, 8pm – Sunday 26 January, 1pm This is a highly participatory programme.

Content

  • Guided mindful and meditative methods that can be integrated into professional and personal life
  • Methods for connecting with our deeper motivations and resourcing our own inner wisdom and –Read more–

Loving Kindness Week

Discovering the True Nature of Love
with Andrew Warr and Anne Sheehan
Saturday 8 February, 7pm to Saturday 15 February, 1pm Everyone is welcome to this retreat and no prior experience of meditation is needed.

Content

  • Ways to evoke the natural love we all have within us
  • Learning to be –Read more–