Upcoming Events      Please also see our daily and weekly events here

Dzogchen Beara has now re-opened  to the public. For more details please read here.

Click here to visit our YouTube channel where we have free guided meditations.

Peaceful Mind – Online

Meditations for Finding Peace
with Andrew Warr, Veronica Nicholson and Derek Corr
7:30pm Friday 10 July to 6.30pm Sunday 12 July plus 4 one hour sessions Monday 13 July to Thursday 16 July

As we begin to ease out of the lockdown, this online –Read more–

  • Jetsun Khandro Rinpoche picture

In response to the current worldwide coronavirus crisis, Her Eminence Jetsün Khandro Rinpoche has recorded a special series of teachings on a famous Mahayana Buddhist text entitled Turning Suffering and Happiness into Enlightenment, which is now available as video on demand.

This extraordinary teaching shows us how to transform and draw the very –Read more–

Time to Meditate – Online

Free Online Guided Meditations
Tuesday mornings 9.30 am to 10.15 am

Join us every Tuesday morning at 9:30am for a free 45 minute guided meditation with one of our experienced meditation instructors.

Every session is suitable for all levels. You can sit on a chair or on a cushion on –Read more–

Tuesday Evenings – Online

Exploring Buddhist Wisdom 7pm to 8pm

Join us for a weekly one hour online session with experienced instructors to explore topics such as meditation, compassion, dealing with anxiety, death and dying and more. A different topic every week. Everyone is welcome to attend any session.

Upcoming Dates

If we wish –Read more–

Kum Nye Tibetan Yoga – Online

with Matt Padwick
Wednesday morning 10.30 am to 12.00 pm

Meditation through Movement (Kum Nye Tibetan Yoga)

To book online please use the “Registration” link at the right side

A self-refreshing ninety minutes suitable for all ages and fitness levels. Kum Nye’s movement and breathing exercises restore the body’s natural –Read more–

Open Mind Open Heart, Thursdays – Online

Every Thursday morning 10am to 12.30pm

Join us every Thursday for our weekly relaxed online sessions with experienced instructors; introducing simple yet profound methods of meditation and contemplation, that can help bring ease, insight and inspiration into your life, to benefit yourself and others. Everyone is –Read more–

The Art of Living – Online

With Susan Browne and Olivier Riche
Saturday 25 July, 9:30am to Sunday 26 July, 4:30pm

We spend a lot of our lives distracted and running away from ourselves. We do this unconsciously and it leads to dissatisfaction and a feeling that there must be more –Read more–

Contemplative Walking

with John Douglas
Friday 31 July, 8pm to Monday 3 August, 2pm
All ages are welcome on this retreat and no prior experience of meditation is needed.

Content

  • Integrating mindfulness into activity
  • Relaxed daily ambles of 5 to 9 km length over 3 to 4 hours
  • Packed lunches provided
  • Suitable –Read more–

Medical QiGong – Online

For Beginners and Improvers with Tony Walsh
5 Week Course Mondays 11:30am to 12:30pm 10 August
Practiced in China by young and old alike for over one thousand years Medical Qigong is a complete healthcare system. Its gentle flowing movements, integrated breathing and meditative awareness invigorates our –Read more–

Loving Heart – Online

Exploring our capacity for deepening our love and kindness
with Andrew Warr, Veronica Nicholson and Derek Corr
7:30pm Friday 14 August to 6.30pm to Sunday 16 August
Plus 4 evening sessions Monday 17 to Thursday 20 August

In the uncertain times we face, many –Read more–

Deep Listening Essentials

with John Douglas
Friday 21 August, 8pm to Sunday 23 August, 3:30pm
Our annual Deep Listening Intensive, held over four days every October is one of our most popular and enduring courses and receives annual accreditation with the Irish Nurses and Midwives Organisation and –Read more–

Calm and Clear

with Andrew Warr
Friday 11 September, 8pm to Sunday 13 September, 1pm

Everyone is welcome to this retreat and no prior experience of meditation is needed.

Content

  • Guided meditation and contemplations
  • Interactive exercises
  • Time for rest, relaxation and enjoying nature

Take a break from the ordinary, to relax and learn –Read more–

Kum Nye Tibetan Yoga

Body & Mind, Comfort & Ease
with Matt Padwick
Tuesday 15 September, 11am to Thursday 17 September, 1pm

Everyone is welcome to this retreat and no prior experience of yoga or meditation is needed.

Based on traditional Tibetan healing practices, and suitable for all ages –Read more–

Deep Listening

with Rosamund Oliver
Wednesday 30 September, 8pm to Sunday 4 October, 1:30pm

Nursing and Midwifery Board of Ireland: 24.5 Continuing Education Units
Irish College of General Practitioners: 23.5 CPD Credits and 4 GMS study leave days Deep Listening is a complete practical training using the transformational method –Read more–

Authentic Presence Immersion

Professional training in the contemplative-based approach to end-of-life care
Monday 5 October, 8pm to Tuesday 13 October, 11am

Nursing and Midwifery Board of Ireland: pending
Irish College of General Practitioners: 40 CPD Credits and 6.5 GMS study leave days

This programme is part of Authentic Presences –Read more–

Loving Kindness

With Andrew Warr and Anne Sheehan
Connecting with our innate empathy and kindness
Friday 23 October, 8pm to Monday 26 October, 1pm
Everyone is welcome to this retreat and no prior experience of meditation is needed.

Content

Kum Nye Tibetan Yoga

Body & Mind, Comfort & Ease
with Matt Padwick
Tuesday 3 November, 11am to Thursday 5 November, 1pm

Everyone is welcome to this retreat and no prior experience of yoga or meditation is needed.

Based on traditional Tibetan healing practices, and suitable for all ages –Read more–

  • Facing Loss Healing Grief

Facing Loss, Healing Grief

with Bernie Jeffery and John Douglas
Friday 6 November, 8pm to Sunday 8 November, 1pm
Suitable for those who are experiencing bereavement due to the death of a loved one.

Content

  • Natural Great Peace

Natural Great Peace

No Fee event with Andrew Warr and Veronica Nicholson
Friday 27 November, 8pm to Friday 4 December, 1pm
This retreat is open to anyone with previous experience of meditation.

Content

  • A retreat specifically designed for those with some experience of meditation
  • Extended periods of meditation
  • Much of the retreat –Read more–

Finding Peace

Learn how to meditate and to bring its benefit into daily life
with Andrew Warr
Friday 4 December, 8pm to Sunday 6 December, 1pm

  Everyone is welcome to this retreat and no prior experience of meditation is needed.

Content

Kum Nye Tibetan Yoga

Body & Mind, Comfort & Ease
No Fee event with Matt Padwick
Tuesday 8th December, 11am to Thursday 10th December, 1pm
Everyone is welcome to this retreat and no prior experience of yoga or meditation is needed.

Based on traditional Tibetan healing practices, and suitable –Read more–

Good in the Beginning

Our Annual New Year Retreat
with Andrew Warr
Tuesday 29 December, 11am to Saturday 2 January, 1pm

 

Everyone is welcome to this retreat and no prior experience of meditation is needed.

Content

  • Guided meditation and contemplations
  • Interactive exercises
  • Time for –Read more–

Mindful and Aware

No Fee event for Younger People 18-30
Tuesday 5 January, 11am to Thursday 7 January, 1pm 

Content

  • Guided meditation and contemplations
  • Interactive exercises
  • Time for rest, relaxation and enjoying nature

Take a break to slow down, unplug, relax and come home to yourself. We can easily become –Read more–

Kum Nye Tibetan Yoga

Being in Balance
Starting the New Year with Kum Nye Tibetan Yoga and Meditation
Friday 8 January, 11am to Sunday 10 January, 1pm

Everyone is welcome to this retreat and no prior experience of yoga or meditation is needed.

We may think of balance as bodily equilibrium or stability, –Read more–

Finding Peace

Learn how to meditate and to bring its benefit into daily life
with Andrew Warr
Friday 15 January, 8pm to Sunday 17 January, 1pm

Everyone is welcome to this retreat and no prior experience of meditation is needed.

Content

Taking Charge of your Life

with Kirsten DeLeo
Friday 22 January, 8pm – Sunday 24 January, 1pm

This is a highly participatory programme.

Content

  • Guided mindful and meditative methods that can be integrated into professional and personal life
  • Methods for connecting with our deeper motivations and resourcing our own –Read more–

Loving Kindness Week

Discovering the True Nature of Love
with Andrew Warr and Anne Sheehan
Saturday 20 February, 7pm to Saturday 27 February, 1pm

  Everyone is welcome to this retreat and no prior experience of meditation is needed.

Content